Reviews

7.2
Review score

Score Breakdown

Cleanliness
7.0
Comfort
6.4
Property location
8.5
Facilities
6.4
Staff
7.7
Value
6.9

Reviews

    Inga
    lv

    Review score

    7.1
    11 June 2018
    We did not get the room we booked, but we were offered the other. Problems with water, weak breakfast (8 mornings no changes), some of staff did not speak English or Russian.
    Location, value for money
    Nelly
    ge

    Review score

    8.3
    26 May 2018
    There are no comments available for this review.
    Syed Kazmi
    pk

    Review score

    7.5
    19 May 2018
    No refrigerator, no complimentary drinking water
    It's location, cleanliness, staff was helping
    adeelkalia
    pk

    Review score

    4.2
    19 May 2018
    There are no comments available for this review.
    Dave
    gb

    Review score

    7.9
    6 May 2018

    Great location in the Old Town of Baku

    Shower was leaking and poor pressure. We asked them to fix it every day and it was never fully fixed. Pre-booked taxi from airport never arrived.
    Staff were extremely friendly and location was superb.
    David
    gb

    Review score

    4.6
    3 May 2018

    Let down

    The Golden time contacted us asking if we wanted them to book our transfer from the airport to the hotel which we thought would be a good idea as we had no idea were we were going after been in Baku for a day or so found that this have been done at an extorinate rate we were charged more than double the going rate. We booked our rooms in the Golden Time hotel for six nights at check in we were pressured to pay for our stay in cash which we refused to do. We arrived at 07:30 and were then told that our rooms weren't ready so we were told we have to have a room in another hotel to which we were then usherd to the Old Baku hotel. We were told our rooms in the Golden Time hotel would be ready the next day but this never happend. The rooms we were given in the Old Baku hotel were very basic, We stayed for six nights and in that time the rooms were never cleaned, the bed linen was never changed nor were the bath towels.
    The Location was perfect for us
    gb

    Review score

    3.3
    1 May 2018

    Rooms are nothing like the photos!!! Best avoided!

    Reception service, bed and bedding poor, shower. Kept trying to get cash payments rather than credit card.
    Ok location and Wi-Fi worked l.
    Sergey
    ru

    Review score

    2.5
    1 May 2018

    It is fraud!

    I’ve paid $530 (132,5$ per night) and was not even allowed to stay there. Hotel was heavily overbooked, staff transferred guests to ugly flats, appartements and terrible 10$ cost hostels. I demand my money back and ban this property off the Booking.com
    Graeme
    gb

    Review score

    5.4
    1 May 2018

    It was OK

    The hotel refused to take my card and wanted cash so I had to spend a lot of time and money collecting 1500 manets.
    The location was good
    ILIA
    ge

    Review score

    6.2
    30 April 2018

    Could have been better.

    You have to clean room much better, average breakfast.
    Didnt like a room and where moved to nearby Iva hotel, which is very similar in my opinion. Helpful staff and great location.
    rajiv
    ae

    Review score

    4.6
    15 April 2018

    Not a worth 4 star hotel and it should rather be no star.

    The pictures of the facility in the website is not according to the actual. There's no buffet breakfast and the breakfast served is fixed few items in a plate. We requested for 2 separate beds and we got 3 beds( for what ?) And the room was conjusted. Furniture was old and bed also wasn't nice. Bathroom was worst and very small and water drainage problems, water clogging in shower. Don't know how the rating is 4 stars ,🙁😭.
    Najeeb
    om

    Review score

    2.5
    11 April 2018

    First time I booked wrong hotel and I don’t understand how booking.com does dealing with such hotels

    Did not like anything in this hotel . In pictures other photos of rooms and hotel and in the reality is different
    Bad experience and not advice any one in this hotel. Zero rating
    Zabi
    kw

    Review score

    5.0
    9 April 2018
    No lift available
    Staff
    Majid
    ir

    Review score

    7.5
    9 April 2018

    Apartment infront of Jireh Hotel Has Very Nice Location.

    The apartment we took was not what we got in the booking 4-5 hours delay and waiting to get the apartment on arrival, Apparently all the passengers had this problem. The apartment was outside the hotel & Breakfast was served in the hotel, and every morning we had a 10-minute walking from the Apartment to the hotel restaurant for Breakfast. The building was completely cold. The radiator of the room did not work and my baby got sick. The phone did not work
    Location Friendly Staff Wifi
    Eka Kandelaki
    ge

    Review score

    9.6
    18 May 2018
    There are no comments available for this review.
    Nino Grdzelidze
    ge

    Review score

    10
    17 May 2018
    There are no comments available for this review.
    Ralharbi
    ae

    Review score

    2.5
    16 May 2018
    It should not be classified 4 star it should be - 1 star
    Nothing
    Mullah
    ae

    Review score

    7.1
    23 April 2018
    There are no comments available for this review.
    Thomas
    us

    Review score

    6.2
    16 April 2018
    There are no comments available for this review.
    Jasim
    ae

    Review score

    7.9
    14 April 2018
    The building need improvement
    Its near everything in old city
Loading reviews